Moki Mcfly

Moki Mcfly is a music producer from Manila, Philippines. He is known for his atmospheric instrumental production which incorporates sound elements from nature and extensive use of dug-up recordings and tagalog samples. His fondness for acoustic sounds caused his music to come over as unusually nocturnal and warm. Space and texture remain not just formidable, but remarkably relevant aking inspiration from jazz, folk, and experimental as well as the whole canon of electronic music. He has been regarded as ambient, trip hop, some combination of the two, and experimental. Moki Mcfly prefers to exercise an ideological distance from the genres he usually falls into, while maintaining an organic appreciation for all music forms and styles. His sound is a cross-pollination of the arcane and the futuristic, where he guides you through his train of thought, displacement and discourse. A swank noise of clever phrases, poetic flashcards and split references, even if they’re essentially about nothing in particular where narration is unspoken.


Moki Mcfly - Tabernacle Sanctuary Alligator Soufflé
Moki Mcfly - Aether
Moki Mcfly - Grey
Moki Mcfly - MCMLXXXVI
Moki Mcfly - Addition Hills
Moki Mcfly - Silom
Moki Mcfly - Osirus III: Autochron Thitarodes

Featured / Appears On

Spiedkiks - Mary Poppin' Medicine

Available Elsewhere

Moki Mcfly - Minukawa
Moki Mcfly - Lumiere
Moki Mcfly - Tasaday
Moki Mcfly - Katharsis
Moki Mcfly - Awanggan
Moki Mcfly - Eternal Willow III: Fractal Diatomics
Moki Mcfly - Osirus I: Xenolinguistics
Moki Mcfly - Eternal Willow I: Periodic Halftones
Moki Mcfly - Armozel
Moki Mcfly - Keturi
Moki Mcfly - OSIRUS V: Coming Forth by Day
Moki Mcfly - Fourteen Nights for Polaris