New release: Electric Mirrors arrive to deliver electropop!

Electric Mirrors - Neon Jesus Wins The World Cup

I’m very pleased to be able to present to you “Neon Jesus Wins The World Cup”, the debut single by Electric Mirrors for blocSonic. EM is an incredible electropop project consisting of Derek Rutter (Asheville, NC) & Eddie Palmer (New York, NY) that merges elements of synthpop pioneers Depeche Mode and Post-Punk/New Wave group Wall Of Voodoo while also keeping everything fresh and updated for today. They somehow straddle that line between yesterday and today to make a completely fresh sound!

The single’s title track is from the forthcoming album “UFO Stories”, which is set to drop on September 13th. The remaining are previously unreleased bonus gems that could have easily been included on the album! This is some seriously addictive music!

A very special thanks to Derek Rutter and Eddie Palmer of Electric Mirrors for reaching out to blocSonic to release this great new music! Welcome to the blocSonic fam.

Of course, thanks once again to you for downloading & listening. We always strive to deliver the music you’ll love. Please spread the word about blocSonic, if you enjoy what we do. Remember… everything we release is cool to share! Always keep the music moving… share it… blog it… podcast it! If you’re in radio… support independent music and broadcast it!

Download your free copy of Neon Jesus Wins The World Cup.

Mike Gregoire

blocsonic, dreampop, electronic, pop, synthpop, electropop, indie, mp3, flac, ogg, north carolina, new york, new york city, electric mirrors