C-Doc & Tha Silent Partner “SIX ONNA 7”

In 2012, whene he released the premier SIX ONNA 7 release, little did Tha Silent Partner realize that what he began as a clever idea to maximize the potential of our fortyFive series would develop into a full-fledged sub-series here at blocSonic. One that would eventually find him collaborating with Public Enemy producer, C-Doc! That’s exactly what’s happened.

Today we’ve got a dope addition to the SO7 series. C-Doc & Tha Silent Partner each deliver a “side” of three tracks that manage to give listeners dope beats that capture their unique sound while also managing to work so well with the other’s, making the whole release a true listening experience. This is that much saught after dope hip-hop that heads are always seeking out.

Thanks once again goes out to Tha Silent Partner for coming up with the SO7 concept and allowing the rest of the blocSonic fam to carry on the legacy! Thanks to C-Doc for reaching out to TSP with the idea to collaborate on a SO7! Brilliant move. Thanks to both of you for delivering the goods… the funky, funky goods. This is slammin’!

Of course, thanks once again to you for downloading & listening. We always strive to deliver the music you’ll love. Please spread the word about blocSonic, if you enjoy what we do. Remember… everything we release is cool to share! Always keep the music moving… share it… blog it… podcast it!

  • Catalog Number: BS450028
  • Release Date: April 1st, 2016
  • Running Time: 10:54
  1. C-Doc - Drugs By Roman Candlelight :57
  2. C-Doc - Take Your Poison 2:09
  3. C-Doc - Pusher For Record 1:50
  4. Tha Silent Partner - Needy Ass 1:25
  5. Tha Silent Partner - GoodLookN 2:14
  6. Tha Silent Partner - Mandingo Ocean 2:19


Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

If the above license doesn’t already do so, we explicitly authorize the use of this release during for-profit DJ performances, radio broadcasts and in online DJ mixes. We do ask that you notify us of your use for our own curiosity and that blocSonic and the album artist are attributed and linked to where possible.