Metre “Motif XE”

Today we’ve got the arrival of Metre to blocSonic with the Xtended Edition release of his EP “Motif”. Previously released at Nul Tiel Records via Free Music Archive, today we release it with exclusive previously unreleased mixes which revisit the original tunes with a more minimalistic approach. Both versions of each track are great, you might have trouble picking a favorite!

Hey Metre, thank you for your interest in blocSonic as a home for your terrific music. Welcome to the blocSonic fam!

Of course, thanks once again to you for downloading & listening. We always strive to deliver the music you’ll love. Please spread the word about blocSonic, if you enjoy what we do. Remember… everything we release is cool to share! Always keep the music moving… share it… blog it… podcast it! If you’re in radio… support independent music and broadcast it!

  • Catalog Number: BSXE0020
  • Release Date: September 6th, 2019
  • Running Time: 52:19
  1. Cave of Crystals 7:22
  2. Digital Savanna 7:28
  3. Sand Dweller 6:48
  4. Imagery Intelligence 8:01
  5. Cave of Crystals (Minimal Mix) 6:48
  6. Digital Savanna (Minimal Mix) 7:03
  7. Sand Dweller (Minimal Mix) 4:18
  8. Imagery Intelligence (Minimal Mix) 4:31


Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

If the above license doesn’t already do so, we explicitly authorize the use of this release during for-profit DJ performances, radio broadcasts and in online DJ mixes. We do ask that you notify us of your use for our own curiosity and that blocSonic and the album artist are attributed and linked to where possible.