Moki Mcfly “Tabernacle Sanctuary Alligator Soufflé”

Moki Mcfly describes “Tabernacle Sanctuary Alligator Soufflé”, his 7th blocSonic release, as “a token of creative cross-pollination, assimilating influences from a multitude of origins”. That hits the nail on the head. A culmination of years of influences and experience, the new eleven track album is a sonic joy to listen to.

Moki goes on to say “At its core, the driving force of jungle and drum and bass forms a rhythmic foundation that propels the sonic narrative forward with an invigorating cadence. The interaction between these varied components cultivates a layered auditory experience, the intrinsic swing and bounce derived from Memphis rap harmoniously converge with the pulsating energy of electronic rhythms. Intertwining the resonant harmonies reminiscent of the soulful era of the 1970s. These harmonies evoke sentiment, weaving an emotional tapestry that resonates across time. It serves as a conduit between genres and decades, evoking a sense of musical nostalgia while breathing fresh life into the sonic landscape.”

So whatever you do, be sure to download and listen to this fantastic new album. Please enjoy & spread the word.

Moki… thanks for another incredible album! You never disappoint.

Of course, thanks once again to you for downloading & listening. We always strive to deliver the music you’ll love. Please spread the word about blocSonic, if you enjoy what we do. Remember… everything we release is cool to share! Always keep the music moving… share it… blog it… podcast it! If you’re in radio… support independent music and broadcast it!

  • Catalog Number: BSOG0133
  • Release Date: August 25th, 2023
  • Running Time: 29:49
  1. Bazooka Bone Circuit 3:31
  2. Emerald '86 2:25
  3. Trill of it all 3:57
  4. Gator Groove 2:59
  5. Reign 2:36
  6. Liberation Jukebox 2:04
  7. Crimson Moon 2:30
  8. Regal Bounce 2:55
  9. Skullcap Moonshine 2:38
  10. Tabernacle Soliloquy 2:32
  11. Cathedral 3000 1:42


Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

If the above license doesn’t already do so, we explicitly authorize the use of this release during for-profit DJ performances, radio broadcasts and in online DJ mixes. We do ask that you notify us of your use for our own curiosity and that blocSonic and the album artist are attributed and linked to where possible.

Related Releases

Album cover for “Aether” by Moki Mcfly

Aether by Moki Mcfly




Album cover for “Grey” by Moki Mcfly

Grey by Moki Mcfly




Album cover for “MCMLXXXVI” by Moki Mcfly

MCMLXXXVI by Moki Mcfly




Album cover for “Addition Hills” by Moki Mcfly

Addition Hills by Moki Mcfly




Album cover for “Silom” by Moki Mcfly

Silom by Moki Mcfly