MUTE “10 A.M.”

Did you know that on January 16th, blocSonic will be 5 years old? Can you believe that it’s already been five years since we first released our premiere netBloc volume? To commemorate this, we’ve made January 2012, MUTE month and we’re packing the month with free releases!

So who is MUTE, you ask? MUTE is a project by Tha Silent Partner and Unknown (aka Formula). A project begun back in 2007 when they released their incredible collection “Pavement Politics, Vol. 1”. There’s never been a follow up release, but now they’re back in a big way! First with this one, “10 A.M.”, then an Xtended Edition re-release of Pavement Politics with a 2nd disc of bonus material on January 17th, next will be the proper follow-up to “Pavement Politics” on January 24th and finally on January 31st will be “UNkilling Time”!

If that’s not enough for you, in the midst of all the MUTE, on the 27th, we’ve got the 37th volume of our netBloc series!

Thanks again for listening! We hope you enjoy the tasty audio bits we’ve got for you. Remember… everything we release is cool to share! Always keep the music moving… share it… blog it… podcast it!

  • Catalog Number: BSMX0024
  • Release Date: January 3rd, 2012
  • Running Time: 17:44
  1. Cry 1:54
  2. Deepest 2:40
  3. When The Chips Are Down 3:12
  4. Old Wild Men 1:38
  5. Motel 3:14
  6. Neanderthal Drum 5:06


Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

If the above license doesn’t already do so, we explicitly authorize the use of this release during for-profit DJ performances, radio broadcasts and in online DJ mixes. We do ask that you notify us of your use for our own curiosity and that blocSonic and the album artist are attributed and linked to where possible.