Robot House “An Infinite Number Of Monkeys XE”

Have you been feeling like you need one more dose of DOPE hip-hop to close out this 50th year of the genre? Well, let blocSonic help you out with that. Today we’ve got the Xtended Edition release of Robot House’s “An Infinite Number Of Monkeys” which is packed with three “discs” worth of dope hip-hop. So who is this supergroup you ask? Well, Robot House are Donnie Ozone and Cheese N Pot-C along with production powerhouse BiggaThomas. Long John also makes a couple appearances.

So, a little background about this interesting project. Originally BiggaThomas had sent a batch of beats he had already put together for the crew to lay vocals down on. Once that was done, he ended up preparing alternate mixes of everything, resulting in two versions of the album. Everything was released without fanfare or promotion at Cheese N Pot-C’s Zeopolis back in April of this year.

Today we’re thrilled to bring you that original release along with the instrumentals! Download, bump and enjoy.

Robot House!!! You all killed it with this. Another under the underground instant classic. Thank you gents.

Of course, thanks once again to you for downloading & listening. We always strive to deliver the music you’ll love. Please spread the word about blocSonic, if you enjoy what we do. Remember… everything we release is cool to share! Always keep the music moving… share it… blog it… podcast it! If you’re in radio… support independent music and broadcast it!

  • Catalog Number: BSXE0022
  • Release Date: December 22nd, 2023
  • Running Time: 1:10:56

Disc 1 (an infinite number of monkeys)

  1. prime eights 1:12
  2. any ol' day 2:48
  3. 3rd time's a charm 3:34
  4. don't forget to breathe 1:39
  5. d.o.w. 5:34
  6. revolutions - revelations 1:46
  7. the spoils (Featuring Long John) 1:27
  8. ode to the owed 2:40

Disc 2 (then again)

  1. intro again :28
  2. prime eights again 1:12
  3. any ol' day again 2:41
  4. 3rd time's a charm again 3:53
  5. don't forget to breathe again 1:40
  6. dust on wax again 6:12
  7. revolutions - revelations again 1:57
  8. the spoils again (Featuring Long John) 1:07
  9. ode to the owed again 2:40

Disc 3 (instrumentals)

  1. prime eights (instrumental) 1:13
  2. any ol' day (instrumental) 2:05
  3. third time's a charm (instrumental) 3:34
  4. don't forget to breathe (instrumental) 1:39
  5. revolutions - revelations (instrumental) 1:46
  6. the spoils (instrumental) 1:26
  7. ode to the owed (instrumental) 2:18
  8. prime eights again (instrumental) 1:12
  9. any ol' day again (instrumental) 2:41
  10. the spoils again (instrumental) 1:07
  11. ode to the owed again (instrumental) 2:40


Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

If the above license doesn’t already do so, we explicitly authorize the use of this release during for-profit DJ performances, radio broadcasts and in online DJ mixes. We do ask that you notify us of your use for our own curiosity and that blocSonic and the album artist are attributed and linked to where possible.