Episode 53: The January 2023 Episode

Cover image for blocSonic Podcast Tha Bloc Report
Episode 53: The January 2023 Episode

Here we go! Ready for another incredible year here at blocSonic? Yeah, we are too. What better way to kick things off than with the latest episode of Tha Bloc Report!

This time around Donnie Ozone spins a few new joints and he gives us The Heat of the Year Top 5! The most downloaded releases of 2022. Yeah, buddy.

In the midst of all that incredible music, Timezone Lafontaine delivers another smoking hot 20 Minute Work-Out packed with deep cuts from the bloc archives. Yup. His mixes are proving to be such an incredible way to hear the amazing music that blocSonic has been bringing you for almost 16 years. Be sure to listen.

During this episode you’ll hear music by Vik44, Regenerated Headpiece, Donnie Ozone, Cassette Tape Bandits, Yuk MC, Graphic Antics, CM aka Creative, Serhio Efremis, D3Zs, VYVCH, Lyndon Scarfe, Tab, Joey Ripps, Krazy Shitz, aitänna77, C-Doc, Luck & Ripps, LOWdown, DJ Def Chad, Nic Bommarito, Tab & Anitek, MUTE, Pete Lund, Viktor Van River, and Timezone Lafontaine!

Donnie and Timezone, I can’t thank you enough for the awesome job you’re doing with this show!

Of course, thanks once again to you for downloading & listening. We always strive to deliver content you’ll love. Please spread the word about blocSonic, if you enjoy what we do.

Music featured on this episode…

About The Host

Photo of Donnie Ozone

Always encouraging the creativity in others, 2012 saw Donnie Ozone make his push into the music-scene & the internet.  By uploading original a-cappella vocal tracks under Creative Commons licenses, he brings a completely fresh perspective to how music can be made by not only posting these samples, but actively encouraging others to download, share, remix, or add these samples into their own work.  

He now adds Podcast host to his resumé with Tha Bloc Report!