Enjoy A Triple Shot of Inspired Music for June!

Today we’ve got three new releases for you to enjoy! Each of them containing art inspired by and for the times we’re living in. Download them all. Enjoy. Find ways that you can make change happen in your part of the world.

Tha Silent Partner delivers Volume 8 of his SIX ONNA 7 series!

Nearly eight years after he coined the phrase “SIX ONNA 7” for the first volume of his innovative fortyFive sub-series (which has gone on to have a life of its own with other artists releasing their own volumes), Gregory ‘Tha Silent Partner’ Davis returns with Volume 8, this time closing it out with a THANK YOU to those heroes in the medical field without whom the world would be in much more dire straits. Download and enjoy.

Thanks once again to TSP for delivering some great new music. I’d also like to echo his sentiment with a sincere thank you to him and all in the medical field. Thank you all so much for risking your lives everyday for everyone of us.

Download your free copy of SIX ONNA 7 (Part 8).

C-Doc returns with SIX ONNA 7 (Division 5: BLACKOUT!)

For the first time in 3 years, C-Doc returns with a solo release. This time around it’s the latest installment in his own series of SIX ONNA 7s (a fortyFive sub-series originally created by Tha Silent Partner in 2012). Inspired by the giant public outcry for significant change in how black folks are treated in the United States, “Division 5: BLACKOUT!” is music for and from the times we’re living in. Download, listen & when done… find some way to do your part to bring about change.

Rest In Power to all those who have lost their lives at the hands of Police. We have to make sure that they haven’t died in vain.

Hey Doc… it’s been a minute since we’ve had the pleasure of dropping a C-Doc release, I’m glad it’s this. We’ll let the fans determine its significance, however I feel that any art speaking truth is incredibly important. Thank you, sir!

Download your free copy of SIX ONNA 7 (Division 5: BLACKOUT!).

M.V.A delivers the inspired Temperature's Rising!

Originally set to be part of his next project, M.V.A felt that this one had to be released right now. Enjoy. More art speaking the truth that is all around us. Please find ways that you can help bring about change.

Thank you so much for the art, M.V.A! There’s never enough that speaks truth to power.

Download your free copy of Temperature's Rising.

Of course, thanks once again to you for downloading & listening. We always strive to deliver the music you’ll love. Please spread the word about blocSonic, if you enjoy what we do. Remember… everything we release is cool to share! Always keep the music moving… share it… blog it… podcast it! If you’re in radio… support independent music and broadcast it!

Mike Gregoire
Founder/Curator blocSonic.com