Ant The Symbol - Tempus Fugit (BSOG0050, 2015)

In 2009, Just Plain Ant made his album debut with our premiere original album release, so I think it’s quite fitting that Anthony Gillison with his new artistic identity, Ant The Symbol, brings blocSonic our fiftieth!

With this new album, his artistic growth has allowed him to revisit his hip-hop roots while also sprinkling the sound with some of what he picked up while in downtempo land. This has resulted in an incredible album that long time fans are sure to label a favorite.

The cast of EMCEEs play no small part in helping to make this such a memorable album… our own Joey Ripps & The Honorable Sleaze (#GetWellSleaze, we’re pulling for you!) are joined by Reppa Ton, Graphic Melee, Draztiq, Drano, BenFM, Millz, Johnny Ciggs, BCMusic1st & Noah O. to help make this album so memorable.

Xtra special thanks to Ant The Symbol and everyone involved in this great album!

Of course, thanks once again to you for downloading & listening. We always strive to deliver the music you’ll love. Please spread the word about blocSonic, if you enjoy what we do. Remember… everything we release is cool to share! Always keep the music moving… share it… blog it… podcast it! If you’re in radio… support independent music and broadcast it!

Free Downloads



Ant The Symbol - I'm Gonna Need To Sleep On It
Ant The Symbol - You Are Here: Midnight
Ant The Symbol - You Are Here: Downtown
Ant The Symbol - Wisdom Isn't Real
Ant The Symbol - The True Black (Featuring The Honorable Sleaze)
Ant The Symbol - We Can Talk About That (Featuring Johnny Ciggs)
Ant The Symbol - Go It Alone (3 of 3)
Ant The Symbol - Act Natural (2 of 3)
Ant The Symbol - I'm Not Them (1 of 3)