Tha Silent Partner “Platters, Act 4: A Suite For John M”

Tha Silent Partner returns to blocSonic with the latest (perhaps final?) in his series of Platters releases. This time he’s prepared for you “Platters, Act 4: A Suite For John M”, a fantastic collection of sounds that he created using a selection of vinyl lent to him by a good friend of his, John Marceline.

Whether or not you’re already a TSP fan or you’re discovering his music for the first time, take a few moments to sit back and enjoy the ill grooves. When you’re done with it and you haven’t already checked out the rest of the Platters series, do so. You won’t be disappointed.

Thanks again to Gregory ‘Tha Silent Partner’ Davis for another one!

Thanks to you for listening! Remember… everything we release is cool to share! Always keep the music moving… share it… blog it… podcast it! If you’re in radio… support independent music and broadcast it!

CONGRATULATIONS to John M on becoming a dad yesterday, November 19th, 2012!

  • Catalog Number: BSOG0021
  • Release Date: November 20th, 2012
  • Running Time: 40:45
  1. Prologue By Lloyd 'June' Bryan 4:25
  2. Jack Did It Again 3:52
  3. Something 4Her2 Strip2 3:16
  4. Dub Like Ting (Dutty Stinkin' Ting) 4:33
  5. doukno (whereugoin?) 2:54
  6. YOUNEEDHELP (Still A Snippet) 1:59
  7. Take The Blame 3:40
  8. Epilogue By Lloyd 'June' Bryan 9:04
  9. Fatherhood 1:20


Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

If the above license doesn’t already do so, we explicitly authorize the use of this release during for-profit DJ performances, radio broadcasts and in online DJ mixes. We do ask that you notify us of your use for our own curiosity and that blocSonic and the album artist are attributed and linked to where possible.