Various Artists “netBloc Vol. 50: superSonic”

First and foremost, I’d like to send out an extra special thank you to all artists and netlabels who, over the years, have been part of our story through the netBloc series. When I first had the idea to begin this series in 2006, I really had no idea if anyone would be interested in being included on such a compilation series. I surely had no idea whether or not the listeners would come. Thankfully, the response was great and that has allowed us to build on that with our original release formats, as well! It’s been a hell of a ride thus far.

2016 promises to be an interesting year for us with new formats that will see us giving back to the Creative Commons community with very remix friendly content. It’s still too early to give away all the details of what we’ve got cooking, but stay tuned.

Today we’ve got netBloc Vol. 50: superSonic for you to enjoy — a selection that includes Hip-Hop, Synthpop, Indie, Rock, Electronic, Trip-Hop, Downtempo, Electro and Future Beats. A global collection which even includes a sneak-peak of a forthcoming Tha Silent Partner release, which is set to drop on February 9th!

Thanks again to all Vol. 50 artists and labels! As always, this series really couldn’t happen without you.

Of course, thanks once again to you for downloading & listening. We always strive to deliver the music you’ll love. Please spread the word about blocSonic, if you enjoy what we do. Remember… everything we release is cool to share! Always keep the music moving… share it… blog it… podcast it! If you’re in radio… support independent music and broadcast it!

  • Catalog Number: BSCOMP0050
  • Release Date: January 29th, 2016
  • Running Time: 50:19
  1. Timezone Lafontaine - Credit Where Credit Is Due 4:49
  2. Humble - Just Like That 3:36
  3. Starcardigan - Signal 4:54
  4. Tiger Waves - In Your Head 3:31
  5. Marina Carbone - Mellitus Street 135 3:36
  6. WONDERFLU - Speaker 2:30
    • Genre:
    • Year: 2015
    • Label: Influenza Records
  7. Massimo Ruberti - Earth 6:27
  8. Zifhang - Sonar Despierto 2:39
  9. Ketsa - Diversity 4:02
  10. The Fucked Up Beat - defy! 4:59
  11. LZRVS - Lost Keys 4:25