Cutside “Point Of No Return”

In March of 2016, we were all introduced to a formidable trip-hop producer hailing from Crimea and going by the name of Cutside. His blocSonic debut EP Paramnesia made a lasting impression with his sophisticated and powerful sound. Today he returns with a long player that’ll knock your teeth out and laugh at you.

The instant that you’re barraged by the artillery beats and Unkle Rasta’s menacing rhymes of track 1 “Welcome To Reality”, you come to the conclusion that you’re listening to something very special. That feeling remains throughout. “Point Of No Return”, indeed.

Bump it loud… and enjoy.

Massive thanks goes out to Cutside, Unkle Rasta, Viktor Van River, Sgt. Penarlaster & Lion for such a dope album!

Of course, thanks once again to you for downloading & listening. We always strive to deliver the music you’ll love. Please spread the word about blocSonic, if you enjoy what we do. Remember… everything we release is cool to share! Always keep the music moving… share it… blog it… podcast it! If you’re in radio… support independent music and broadcast it!

  • Catalog Number: BSOG0062
  • Release Date: January 31st, 2017
  • Running Time: 40:10
  1. Dances With The Rain 4:00
  2. Tuman (Featuring Sgt. Penarlaster) 3:41
  3. Message For Us 2:45
  4. Greenlight 2:28
  5. Amaterasu 2:54
  6. Temple (Part III) 4:49
  7. From Then To Now (Outro) 2:22
  8. Little Heart (Bonus Track) 5:01


Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

If the above license doesn’t already do so, we explicitly authorize the use of this release during for-profit DJ performances, radio broadcasts and in online DJ mixes. We do ask that you notify us of your use for our own curiosity and that blocSonic and the album artist are attributed and linked to where possible.

Related Releases

Album cover for “State of Art” by Cutside

State of Art by Cutside


Album cover for “In Orbit EP” by Cutside

In Orbit EP by Cutside




Album cover for “Empire EP” by Cutside

Empire EP by Cutside




Album cover for “Paramnesia” by Cutside

Paramnesia by Cutside