Fields Ohio “Neopagans”

Today we’re incredibly thrilled to be able to bring you new music by the intriguing and talented Fields Ohio, the long distance collaboration of Christine Annarino in Ohio and Eddie Palmer in New York. Their sound can best be described as trip-noire, consisting of lofi beats, banjo, ukulele, guitar, bass, percussion, synths & keys. Over the past 9 plus years, they’ve released ten albums packed with hypnotic and funky sonic adventures and now they bring blocSonic listeners new music!

With the new album “Neopagans”, Fields Ohio had so much in them to get out that they ended up with two albums worth of material ready to go. That’s right, twenty-six tracks and none of it filler. This is both moody and funky music that you’ll likely play all day in loop mode. Enjoy.

Hey Christine and Eddie, thank you both for allowing blocSonic to release such a fantastic release! Oh… Christine, welcome to the blocSonic family!

Of course, thanks once again to you for downloading & listening. We always strive to deliver the music you’ll love. Please spread the word about blocSonic, if you enjoy what we do. Remember… everything we release is cool to share! Always keep the music moving… share it… blog it… podcast it! If you’re in radio… support independent music and broadcast it!

  • Catalog Number: BSOG0116
  • Release Date: April 15th, 2022
  • Running Time: 1:59:42


  1. Thelema 3:36
  2. Kali's Animistic Gifts 4:27
  3. Runecast! Your Fate 4:40
  4. Eisteddfod 4:40
  5. Xenos 4:18
  6. Vassago 6:20


  1. Maenad Grand Sabbat 4:02
  2. Unicursal Hexagram 4:17
  3. Zos 4:31
  4. Imbolc Grove 4:02
  5. Horoscope Hedgewitch 5:30
  6. Walpurgisnacht 5:30
  7. Nábrókarstafur 4:20
  8. Juju Spells 3:42


Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

If the above license doesn’t already do so, we explicitly authorize the use of this release during for-profit DJ performances, radio broadcasts and in online DJ mixes. We do ask that you notify us of your use for our own curiosity and that blocSonic and the album artist are attributed and linked to where possible.