Nic Bommarito “A Quiet Age”

It’s hard to believe that it’s already been six years since the release of Nic Bommarito’s great full-length album, “Harp Fragments”. When Nic contacted me about releasing a new album at blocSonic, I had only recently visited his website to see if he had released anything new, only to be disappointed. So, suffice it to say that his desire to release new music at blocSonic was a terrific surprise to me. There are a few artists in the Creative Commons community who never let you down when they release something. For me, Nic is one of them.

Today, it’s a thrill for me to be able to bring you the new album! A Quiet Age is a collection of eight gorgeous tracks that builds on and refines the Bommarito sound that fans have come to know and love. Download it… turn it on and chill.

A big thank you to Nic for bringing your exceptional sound to blocSonic! Thanks to Brendan Held and Michael Connolly for adding your artistry. Finally, thanks to Benjamin Wright for defining the impressive look of Nic’s releases.

Of course, thanks once again to you for downloading & listening. We always strive to deliver the music you’ll love. Please spread the word about blocSonic, if you enjoy what we do. Remember… everything we release is cool to share! Always keep the music moving… share it… blog it… podcast it! If you’re in radio… support independent music and broadcast it!.

  • Catalog Number: BSOG0045
  • Release Date: March 10th, 2015
  • Running Time: 58:19
  1. Splendid Alfonsino 8:32
  2. Elle va au Japon 7:13
  3. Resting Your Eyes 5:20
  4. KTM (Load-Shedding) 8:19
  5. Runaway Friction Tester 6:29
  6. Apace 11:45
  7. Still Resting Your Eyes 4:23
  8. Plant Food 6:18


Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

If the above license doesn’t already do so, we explicitly authorize the use of this release during for-profit DJ performances, radio broadcasts and in online DJ mixes. We do ask that you notify us of your use for our own curiosity and that blocSonic and the album artist are attributed and linked to where possible.

Related Releases

Album cover for “Apace” by Nic Bommarito

Apace by Nic Bommarito