Lorenzo's Music “Cool ships and heat exchangers”

Do you remember our netBloc series? I know… I know… that series will continue… don’t you fret. However, that’s beside the point. Well, if you’re familiar with the netBloc series, the name Lorenzo’s Music may just ring a bell. That’s because their music can be found on two of those compilations… one of which goes all the way back to 2010! It’s been a long time that I’ve been a fan of theirs. So, when I heard that they may be open to releasing music via blocSonic… I jumped at the opportunity.

So who are Lorenzo’s Music, you may ask… well…

The raspy-dirty-clean of vocalist Tom Ray, the crunchy, bluesy ring of Mark Whitcomb’s guitar, at times dark. A rhythm section of bassist Cliff Hammer and drummer Rob Gugel, the melodic glue of Eric Brusewitz on keys and the sweet, sweet low of Bryan Elliott on baritone sax.

It’s old meets new. Electronic meets analog. Doing exactly what they feel when it comes to songwriting. Not to mention it took them many years to come up with this current line up of players. But with each release it’s progressed from the previous sound and continues to grow. Which can be good or bad depending on your own tastes. But it always comes down to the songs.

Today we present to you an EP featuring a tasty selection from their back catalog, as well as a brand new treat called “Bags of color”.

Of course, thanks once again to you for downloading & listening. We always strive to deliver the music you’ll love. Please spread the word about blocSonic, if you enjoy what we do. Remember… everything we release is cool to share! Always keep the music moving… share it… blog it… podcast it! If you’re in radio… support independent music and broadcast it!

  • Catalog Number: BSMX0158
  • Release Date: April 18th, 2017
  • Running Time: 19:01
  1. Picture it all 2:50
  2. Low 3:03
  3. I never wanted to say 5:07
  4. Bags of color 3:54
  5. Chocolate & Cocaine 4:07


Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

If the above license doesn’t already do so, we explicitly authorize the use of this release during for-profit DJ performances, radio broadcasts and in online DJ mixes. We do ask that you notify us of your use for our own curiosity and that blocSonic and the album artist are attributed and linked to where possible.