Nerdicus “Nerdicus Presents: Themes, Scenes and Soundscapes”

Back in May of this year, we were first introduced to Nerdicus via the dope Cheese N Pot-C album which he produced, “Nerdicus Presents Cheese N Pot-C: The Adventure Begins - Gab to Kag - On The Move”. Well, today, we have his debut solo album for you to enjoy!

“Nerdicus Presents: Themes, Scenes and Soundscapes” is sort of a concept album consisting of thirteen songs made to use in the background of movies, shows or games. From downtempo beat-driven gems to songs with more of a contemplative or narrative vibe, there’s plenty for listeners to enjoy. Download, play and chill.

Hey Nerdicus… thank you for allowing blocSonic to be part of such a terrific debut album! Great job.

Of course, thanks once again to you for downloading & listening. We always strive to deliver the music you’ll love. Please spread the word about blocSonic, if you enjoy what we do. Remember… everything we release is cool to share! Always keep the music moving… share it… blog it… podcast it! If you’re in radio… support independent music and broadcast it!

  • Catalog Number: BSOG0123
  • Release Date: October 28th, 2022
  • Running Time: 59:37
  1. Samurai Battle 2:32
  2. Odyssey 3:59
  3. Of Gods And Gossamer 3:20
  4. The Calm Before… 3:50
  5. Zombie Combat 5:16
  6. The Stand Off 3:59
  7. The Eternal Sorrow 3:45
  8. Onward With Conviction 5:29
  9. The Ultimatum 5:40
  10. Sneak Attack 4:23
  11. The Growing Cost of Victory 4:49
  12. The Theme of The Immortal 3:27


Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

If the above license doesn’t already do so, we explicitly authorize the use of this release during for-profit DJ performances, radio broadcasts and in online DJ mixes. We do ask that you notify us of your use for our own curiosity and that blocSonic and the album artist are attributed and linked to where possible.