Shred Lexicon “Déjà Vu B/W The Happy Ending”

A bit over 20 years ago, Regenerated Headpiece released their independent debut album “Rat Race Vacation” and have gone on to release three albums thus far. The most recent, 2009’s “The New Animal” features contributions by Chuck D of Public Enemy. Since then writer, editor and one-third of RHP, Shred Lexicon has continued recording. He has featured on RHP alum Headsnack’s solo debut, “Secret Handshake”, and performed on a dozen recordings with Eli and the Mannings.

Today we’re thrilled to say that we have his first single “Déjà Vu B/W The Happy Ending” for you to enjoy. For you Regenerated Headpiece fans out there, you’ll be happy to know that “Déjà Vu” features production by Headsnack and cuts by DJ Exfyl! Yeah, buddy. Enjoy some hip-hop to help close out this month of April. Yup.

Yo Shred, dope new songs! Thank you!! It’s a pleasure to be able to release them here. Many thanks to Headsnack, DJ Exfyl & Old Yist!

Of course, thanks once again to you for downloading & listening. We always strive to deliver the music you’ll love. Please spread the word about blocSonic, if you enjoy what we do. Remember… everything we release is cool to share! Always keep the music moving… share it… blog it… podcast it! If you’re in radio… support independent music and broadcast it!

  • Catalog Number: BSMX0212
  • Release Date: April 29th, 2022
  • Running Time: 19:47

Purchase/Streaming Options

In addition to the FREE version of this release (which is available for immediate download below), you can support Shred Lexicon by any of the following options.

  1. Déjà Vu 4:35
  2. The Happy Ending 3:37
  3. The Happy Ending (Old Yist Remix) 3:24
  4. Déjà Vu (Instrumental) 4:34
  5. The Happy Ending (Instrumental) 3:37


Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

If the above license doesn’t already do so, we explicitly authorize the use of this release during for-profit DJ performances, radio broadcasts and in online DJ mixes. We do ask that you notify us of your use for our own curiosity and that blocSonic and the album artist are attributed and linked to where possible.