Vietnam II “War on Christmas”

If anything speaks to the value of being an independent artist, it’s how often you’re able to put out music of quality. Back in the 60s and 70s it was more common for artists to manage to release a couple or more albums a year. These days it’s unheard of. 2020, for the crappy year that it’s been, has proven to be a prolific one for Jamarr and Eddie of Vietnam II.

Today we’re happy to present to you “War on Christmas”, their third LP in less than a year! None of the albums they’ve released this year are throw aways, either. Incredible songwriting and musicianship through and through. So do yourself a favor… download and enjoy. Oh and if it turns out you dig the music they’re making and you’d like to show support, be sure to pick up a physical copy of their album Suspect Citizen.

Hey gents… thank you both for another incredible album. Three albums of the same calibre in less than a year’s time is pretty damn impressive!

Of course, thanks once again to you for downloading & listening. We always strive to deliver the music you’ll love. Please spread the word about blocSonic, if you enjoy what we do. Remember… everything we release is cool to share! Always keep the music moving… share it… blog it… podcast it! If you’re in radio… support independent music and broadcast it!

  • Catalog Number: BSOG0099
  • Release Date: December 18th, 2020
  • Running Time: 32:52
  1. In This World 3:20
  2. Civil War 3:53
  3. 1994 2:28
  4. War On Christmas 2:44
  5. Swing State 3:07
  6. Beach Terror 3:50
  7. Apartments In Motion 3:54
  8. Nazis Don't Surf 3:34
  9. Karen Does Dallas 3:00
  10. Space Revolt! 3:02


Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

If the above license doesn’t already do so, we explicitly authorize the use of this release during for-profit DJ performances, radio broadcasts and in online DJ mixes. We do ask that you notify us of your use for our own curiosity and that blocSonic and the album artist are attributed and linked to where possible.