C-Doc “Divided We Stand”

…and finally it’s here! The new album by Public Enemy producer/EMCEE/filmmaker, David ‘C-Doc’ Snyder, is finally available for you to download and enjoy. There’s absolutely no doubt in my mind that you’ll enjoy it. That’s no malarky, let me tell you…

Considering the incredible work that C-Doc has been turning out for Public Enemy, The Impossebulls and his & Tirade’s LOWdown, I was quite eager to hear what he had cooked up for his solo release! When I first heard it about a week ago, I was floored. Even better than I expected, and my expectations were fairly high! “Divided We Stand” is twelve tracks of no holds barred, high-quality music for hip-hop connoisseurs.

Although this is a “C-Doc” album… it’s no mistake that the album cover states “Featuring The Impossebulls” prominently. For those of you in the know, you will notice a couple of the Bulls members featured prominently on the album and singles. For those of you not in the know, no worries… along with C-Doc… DJ Def Chad, Marcus J Gilligan & Tirade are all members of The Impossebulls… a virtual rapp squad that was originally put together by none other than the great Chuck D via PublicEnemy.com’s EnemyBoard back in the late 90s. The Impossebulls went on to release their debut album “Slave Education” via Chuck’s label SlamJamz in 2004. What the future holds for The Impossebulls, only the squad can say, but for now, this album should tide you over. Never have these Bulls sounded SO good!

Personal favorites are “Braggadocio”, “Drumm Machine (Featuring DJ Def Chad)”, “Far Gone (Featuring DJ Def Chad)”, “(Story) Telling (Featuring Marcus J Gilligan)” & “Broken Homes (Featuring DJ Def Chad)”. Though there are so many strong tracks that Doc and I cooked up a scheme in which we release extra singles, in addition to the standard two (so, over the next couple weeks, keep an eye out at blocSonic.com for a surprise or two). Anyway, chances are you’ll have your own favorites, so don’t let my love of those steer you from listening to everything.

Thanks again for listening! Remember… everything we release is cool to share! Always keep the music moving… share it… blog it… podcast it! If you’re in radio… support independent music and broadcast it!

  • Catalog Number: BSOG0020
  • Release Date: October 16th, 2012
  • Running Time: 36:38
  1. Get Ready 1:38
  2. Braggadocio 2:46
  3. Drumm Machine (Featuring DJ Def Chad) 3:06
  4. Digg It! 3:16
  5. Me Nots 1:50
  6. Far Gone (Featuring DJ Def Chad) 3:11
  7. Followin' Me 3:36
  8. Broken Homes (Featuring DJ Def Chad) 4:03
  9. Got Ready 3:35
  10. Due This 3:36


Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

If the above license doesn’t already do so, we explicitly authorize the use of this release during for-profit DJ performances, radio broadcasts and in online DJ mixes. We do ask that you notify us of your use for our own curiosity and that blocSonic and the album artist are attributed and linked to where possible.