Various Artists “netBloc Vol. 37: FIVE”

After five years and 37 volumes of the netBloc series, I think it’s fair to say that blocSonic has turned on more than a few people to the netaudio culture. From the beginning, that was precisely why I began the series. I strive to make each volume eclectic and packed with information about each track. Combine that with the professionally designed art & PDF and what you’re left with is a compilation that serves as a great way to catch up on what’s been happening in netaudio culture.

Of course, if you’re new to netaudio, it’s also a great way to introduce you to that very culture. Is this the first netBloc release you’ve come to check out? If so, I welcome you. When you’re done enjoying “netBloc Vol. 37: FIVE”, please check out the other 36 volumes!

Thanks, also, to all of you who continue to return to blocSonic to enjoy this series! It’s certainly a pleasure to be able to turn you on to incredible, INDEPENDENT music.

Remember… everything we release is cool to share! Always keep the music moving… share it… blog it… podcast it! If you’re in radio… support independent music and broadcast it!

Cheers to the next five years!

  • Catalog Number: BSCOMP0037
  • Release Date: February 3rd, 2012
  • Running Time: 40:36
  1. [dK] - Things Collapsing On Themselves 5:17
  2. DjCode - You Disconnect 1:49
  3. Tab & Anitek - Divine Invasion 2:44
  4. Musetta - Ophelia's Song 4:09
  5. T Bird - Nickles And Dimes 4:26
  6. Broke For Free - Something Elated 3:54
  7. Duellen - Frågan 3:14
  8. Gosprom - Japan Punk 3:21